Welcome to FudgieChunks Fudge. The home of proper butter fudge.



All FudgieChunks Fudge is Vegetarian

Posted by Fudgie Chunks on

Some people get a bit surprised when we state that our fudge is vegetarian, because often they assume that it would be. However, if you are vegetarian and strictly so, be careful because not all fudges are what they appear to be.

For example, we have seen fudge made with gelatine, beef gelatine or pork gelatine typically. This can also be the case if it has marshmallow inside it or on top of it, such as a Rocky Road fudge for example.

There is also a risk of there being other meat or fish products if other additions are added to the fudge such as M&Ms for example, which are not vegetarian at time of writing:

So we like to make sure we state that our fudges are vegetarian, so that you know they are. 

0 comments

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published